Daft Punk Share Previously Unreleased 'The Writing Of Fragments Of Time'

Electronic music duo Daft Punk recently dropped “The Writing Of Fragments Of Time,” featuring Todd Edwards, the first track from the recently announced 10th-anniversary edition of Random Access Memories.

The song arrives along with a Cédric Hervet-directed music video.

The deluxe reissue of Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories, which originally dropped on May 17, 2013, will be released on May 12 via Sony Music.

The expanded album includes 35 minutes of outtakes across nine tracks, including the Japanese bonus track “Horizon” and various demos and outtakes. It will be available as a 3LP or 2CD and in digital formats.

Random Access Memories is the fourth and final studio album by the French electronic duo. The album earned Daft Punk their first and only No. 1 album on the Billboard 200. It has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

The album received critical acclaim and won in several categories at the 2014 Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, Best Dance/Electronica Album, and Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical. “Get Lucky” also won the awards for Record of the Year and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance.

(Photo: David Black)

Source: Read Full Article