Professor T cast: Who stars in the ITV drama? | The Sun

PROFESSOR T fans were thrilled when the ITV drama returned to TV for season 2.

The popular series centres around a university professor who has OCD, but also a gift for crime-solving.

Who stars in Professor T?

Ben Miller as Professor T

Ben Miller played DI Richard Poole at Death in Paradise.

You may also recognise him from Netflix period drama, Bridgerton.

He is also known for playing James Lester in the ITV science-fiction series Primeval.

Emma Naomi as Lisa Donckers

Emma Naomi is an actress, known for her role in Bridgerton as Alice Mondrich

Read more on Professor T

Professor T viewers are all confused by the same issue – but did you spot it?

Professor T viewers can’t get past one problem as Ben Miller drama kicks off

She also appeared in The Trial of Christine Keeler as Ann.

Emma trained at Guildhall School of Music and Drama and has starred in stage productions including The Comedy of Errors, Medea and The Mystery Plays.

Barney White as Detective Sergeant Dan Winters

Barney White is an actor, known for his role in investigative thriller Social Suicide.

He also appeared in BBC television drama series Taboo .

Most read in TV


Escape to the Chateau's Dick and Angel confirm show has been AXED


Ferne McCann 'slams Billie Faiers over son's name' in THIRD leaked voice note


Phil Vickery caught kissing ex Fern Britton's best pal after marriage split

it's over

AJ Pritchard splits with 'devastated' girlfriend Abbie after horror burns injury

White acted in Jaclyn Bethany's short film Indigo Valley in 2017.

Andy Gathergood as Detective Inspector Paul Rabbit

Andy Gathergood is an English actor. He has appeared in films including Saul Dibb's Journey's End, The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society and The Death of Stalin.

He has also had roles in Clint Eastwood's Hereafter, and The Three Musketeers, directed by Paul W.S. Anderson.

On TV, you might have spotted him in Hatfields & McCoys, The Salisbury Poisonings, Britannia, and Criminal Justice.

Frances De La Tour as Adelaide Tempest

Frances de la Tour is an English actress.

She is best known for her role as Miss Ruth Jones in the 70s show Rising Damp from 1974 until 1978.

The actress' other TV work includes Emma Porlock in the Dennis Potter's Cold Lazarus (1996), Headmistress Margaret Baron in BBC sitcom Big School and Violet Crosby in Vicious.

Sarah Woodward as Ingrid Snares

Sarah is a RADA-trained and award-winning actor.

Sarah’s theatre credits include The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, Richard II at the Globe, and the West End version of Nell Gwynn.

On television, she has starred in Queens of Mystery and has appeared in New Blood and Endeavour.

Douglas Reith as The Dean

Douglas Reith is an actor known for his portrayal of Lord Merton in Downton Abbey.

He also appeared in 2006 film The Queen as Lord Airlie.

You may also recognise him as Field Marshall Lord Haig from 2021 film about British miners The War Below.

When is Professor T on ITV and how can I watch it?

The second season of Professor T kicked off on September 16, 2022.

Read More on The Sun

Escape to the Chateau’s Dick and Angel confirm show has been AXED

Phil Vickery caught kissing ex Fern Britton’s best pal after marriage split

The six-part series continues every Friday night at 9pm on ITV.

As ever you’ll also be able to watch episodes on the ITV Hub.

Source: Read Full Article