Eric Clapton Announces Brief U.S. Tour

Eric Clapton has announced a brief U.S. Tour of five cities spanning 12 days in September.

Clapton’s band for these shows will include regular collaborators Doyle Bramhall II, Paul Carrack, Nathan East, Sonny Emory and Chris Stainton with Sharon White and Katie Kissoon on backing vocals.

The shows will feature Texas blues man Jimmie Vaughan as special guest.

Tickets for the September 12, 13, and 16 shows will go on sale on May 20, while tickets sale for other shows in the U.S. Tour will be held on June 10.

Clapton announced the new U.S. Tour after revealing that he as tested positive for Covid shortly after his second concert at London’s Royal Albert Hall.

The viral infection forced the iconic English rock and blues guitarist/singer to postpone his next two concerts of the ongoing European tour.

U.S. Tour Dates:

Sep 08: Columbus Schottenstein Center, OH
Sep 10: Detroit Little Caesars Arena, MI
Sep 12: Chicago United Center, IL
Sep 13: Chicago United Center, IL
Sep 16: Pittsburgh PPG Paints Arena, PA
Sep 18: New York Madison Square Garden, NY
Sep 19: New York Madison Square Garden, NY

Source: Read Full Article